Wednesday, July 19, 2006

2 New Bow Wow Wow Interviews and New CD Compilation

Daily News Interview

I Miss the 80s Interview

New compilation album We Are the 80s released July 18th 2006.

AMG Review: Bow Wow Wow's short but brilliant career was well captured by RCA's The Best of Bow Wow Wow in 1996. It has 20 tracks by the band and two by frontwoman Annabella Lwin, and it's all the casual fan could ever need. The band's entry in the We Are the '80s series is even better for casual listeners since, with eight fewer tracks included, stripping all but the essentials makes the band's appeal even more focused. Of course "I Want Candy" is here, and so are new wave classics like "Do You Wanna Hold Me," "(I'm A) TV Savage," "See Jungle! (Jungle Boy)," and "C30,C60, C90, Go." It's a furiously paced and exhilarating collection of songs by one of the truly great new wave era groups, and while fans should really seek out a collection with more tracks (or the individual albums), this is still an excellent introduction.

This is one of a series of 80s albums released by RCA Legacy- more info here. They were originally to be dualdiscs but are now just to be single sided audio only, which is a shame.

Tracklisting for the cd:
1 C30, C60, C90, Go
2 Aphrodisiac
3 I Want Candy
4 Do You Wanna Hold Me?
5 (I'm A) TV Savage
6 Go Wild In The Country
7 See Jungle! (Jungle Boy)
8 Baby, Oh No (Digitally Remastered 1993)
9 Louis Quatorze
10 Cowboy
11 W.O.R.K. (N.O. Nah, No No My Daddy Don't)
12 Mile High Club
13 Elimination Dancing
14 What's The Time (Hey Buddy)

No comments: